NFJE Sixteenth Annual Judicial Symposium


WHEN

  • Thursday, August 20, 2020 - Starts 3 PM ET/2 PM CT/12 PM PT
    • Judicial Decision-making—Law by analogy vs. First Principles
    • Insurance Meets Automation – How Carriers Implement Fair Claims Practices in a Hands Off World
    • Diversifying your clerks: the way to a more diverse appellate bar
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 - Starts 3 PM ET/2 PM CT/12 PM PT
    • Automation in the Legal Practice
    • Changes in the Essence of Duty – Where does obligation begin in the age of automation?
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Starts 3 PM ET/2 PM CT/12 PM PT
    • The Nuts and Bolts of Cybersecurity
    • Judging Efforts to Protect Personal Information—What Test Should Apply?

WHERE

     Virtual


Please note:  Registration for the Symposium is for Supreme and Appellate Judges only.

Register Now